Apparently I’m It

20140529-114341Er…how about we not talk about how long it’s been since I last posted. Okay? Okay.

Anyway, apparently I’ve been tagged in the Sunflower Blogger Award. So what I’m supposed to do is give eleven random facts, answer eleven questions, and tag eleven people.

Eleven facts:

1. My favourite number is 4. Or 44 or 444 or 444,444,444,444,444.444. Anything with fours!

2. Living with me is like living in an opera. When I was little, I’d sing about putting my socks on. Beware saying anything remotely poetic around me; I’ll turn it into a song quicker than you can blink.

3. If my room caught on fire I’d be burned to a crisp in no time because my books are all stored under my bed.

4. If I want to be able to talk normally, I can’t eat dairy products.

5. I identify strongly with my German heritage, and want to move to Austria someday.

6. I love photographing architecture.

7. I don’t like any hot drinks.

8. I think I drive the librarians crazy with how many books I put on hold.

9. I want to learn to sing.

10. I’m fascinated by Russian history.

11. I have little people in my head. They’re called characters. Okay, maybe that one wasn’t random, but I was running out of ideas…

 

And the questions…

1. What’s the last sentence you wrote in a story?

Oh, goodness. I’ve been prepping and not writing for longer than I care to admit. The last sentence from a supplemental scene was “How grand it would be.” (Sylve, King’s Bluff)

2. What was the last movie you watched?

The Book Thief.

3. Do you have a favorite quote?

“So long as that sense of art remains safely locked in your head, completely uncommunicated, it remains perfect. The instant you try to communicate it in any way, it becomes imperfect.” (source lost)

4. Favorite food?

Pickles, mushrooms, and pineapple. Not together.

5. Have you ever seen a shooting star?

No. 😦

6. If you were stranded on a desert island and could only have three books, which would you bring?

The Bible is a given, so… Probably Crown Duel by Sherwood Smith, Pride and Prejudice, and A Tale of Two Cities. Can I have more, please?

7. In real life, which appeals to you more: futuristic, modern, or old-fashioned?

Steampunk! Wait, that wasn’t one of the options?

8. In fiction, which appeals to you more: futuristic, modern, or old-fashioned? (Other worlds count.)

Old-fashioned fantasy. What’s better than creating one’s own history?

9. What’s the strangest thing hanging on your wall in your room?

I only have a mirror on my walls. All my pictures are on bookshelves/tables. Sometimes my mirror reflects a rather strange face in the morning, so I suppose that works…

10. What’s your favorite bird?

Hummingbirds. They’re beautiful and cute.

11. Robin Hood or King Arthur?

Robin Hood. Bows are cooler than swords, anyway.

 

I’m going to join the lazy club and just copy the questions for my tagees to answer.

1. What’s the last sentence you wrote in a story?

2. What was the last movie you watched?

3. Do you have a favorite quote?

4. Favorite food?

5. Have you ever seen a shooting star?

6. If you were stranded on a desert island and could only have three books, which would you bring?

7. In real life, which appeals to you more: futuristic, modern, or old-fashioned?

8. In fiction, which appeals to you more: futuristic, modern, or old-fashioned? (Other worlds count.)

9. What’s the strangest thing hanging on your wall in your room?

10. What’s your favorite bird?

11. Robin Hood or King Arthur?

I don’t have eleven people to tag, but I tag Jeremiah Stiles, Elizabeth Kirkwood, Aubrey Hansen, BushMaid, and Andrew Joyce (if he wants).

Leave a Reply

